Troubles and delays.

Seriously, this has been a difficult period for me. For the past 5 months, I’ve had issue after issue which has interrupted my art and kept me off writing.

First my family’s had some staffing issues which meant I had to play nanny to my younger brother Olaoluwa who has cerebral palsy. Love the guy, but the reality is that the daily routine of his care is very time consuming and tiring.

My Internet situation’s been a mess as well. For the first three months i’ve had no Internet at all. Had to live a nanny’s offline life.

Then my laptop charger and phone broke in the same week.

Thankfully they’ve both been fixed but the general situation wasn’t conducive to my creative spirit.

I’m still going to draw and write as much as allowed but I just needed to rant a bit.

Leave a Reply

